Squirrel

I didn’t get to my camera in time, in fact I did not even think about it until now. But earlier today there was a squirrel climbing up my office window, using the screen for leverage. Not sure why she (yes it was a she) was there but it may have had something to do with the Hazelnut candle I have been burning.

Last night I woke up in the middle of the night to the tune of squirrel chatter. I hope they were outside and not in my attic. They were yelling at each other… not sure why. But I was glad when they stopped. Maybe they got counseling… I hope so.

Its amazing to me that as I look at this squirrel zig zag through the parking lot at the church that she doesn’t even look cold. I am cold and I have layer after layer of clothes on. But God thought of that when He created them and something in their design keeps them warm… when it is cold…

even at night.

Amazing.

Leave a Reply

