Day 3 – Proverbs 3


I understand a lot of things,

(Or at least I think I do)

and sometimes my understanding gets in the way of trusting God.

In fact…

I understand that it is easier for me to lean on what I know than it is for me to trust God.

In fact I would rather acknowledge the facts of a given situation than to acknowledge God’s hand in it all.

It is real easy for me to acknowledge my feelings, my plight, my hurt, my thoughts and my solutions.

In fact I would rather direct my path, or come up with my own plan than to wait on God to show me.

I would rather move than trust Him enough to wait.

This is why sometimes….

most of the time…

my path isn’t straight.

This is why I often find myself confused with ” it all”

But if I could just Trust God… and lean on Him…

on ” his everlasting arms”,

things would be far better than I could ever make them.

But that would take a decision

A personal decision…

to lean a different way.

Instead of leaning on what I understand about things I would have to lean on Him…

I would have to trust Him with it all…

even when my heart doesn’t want to. (3:5-8)

That’s what moved me from this passage today.

What did you see?

Leave a Reply

