A Few Questions Movies Leave You With


This weekend I watched yet another super hero film in prep for The Avengers. As I was watching The Incredible Hulk tear up New York in his battle against Abomination a few questions came to my mind concerning movies in general.

1. Who rebuilds these cities? In most films of this type major destruction happens to buildings, roads and highways.

Who rebuilds all of this?

Generally at the end of these types of films, birds are chirping and the sun is shining with no evidence of any damage.

The world is at peace.

But…

there has been major wreckage that honestly needs to be cleaned up.

We don’t need to be looking at the sunshine nor is there time for it. Instead it’s time to grab a broom and clean up the mess.

2. What companies are insuring all these vehicles? What is their day like the day after the hero saves the world and what would those phone calls be like?

Ring, Ring.

Hello this is State Farm

yes I would like to make a claim on my insurance policy.

Ok, so what happened to your vehicle?

A big muscular green man, about 30-feet tall with green eyes, big muscles and black hair ripped it apart and used it to hit a monster that was attacking our city yesterday… I think it “might” be totaled.

Ummm… what did you say happened?

3. What is the economic impact of “all of this?” Did the stock market crash?

How did people recover that could not go to work the next day?

The companies that were effected by the damage of the battle, what did they do?

I’m not saying here that the hero or heroes should not have saved the day, I just want to know what happened in the aftermath.

I think those stores would make a very good movie. A movie like this could start with this question…

“Where were you when the Hulk came through town?”

4. Have you ever wondered what would happen if the bad guy was made first before the superhero?

Or

Have you ever wondered what would happen if only the bad guy was made and there was no one to challenge him? If a movie was made with this story line I am sure it would do “well”…

at least for the counseling community.

So there you are… I did have other questions but at some point today I need to get to what I am supposed to be doing.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Homepage
  2. Aw, this was a really good post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this in addition – taking time and precise effort to make an superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances appear to get something done. 150945

Leave a Reply

