Prayer Take 12/40

Our church praying for 40 days for our Take It to the Streets Ministry.  Each day will have a scripture reading, a list things to pray for and I will write a quick devotional thought from the day’s passage.  The schedule is not original with us but is built off of YouVersion’s Bible App.

Romans 12:1-2

I want to discern what the will of God is for our community.

I want to know what the will of God is for our church… specifically what He desires for us to do, to reach people with the gospel.

And I know you do too, or you would not have made the commitment to pray for these 40 Days.

To discern what the will of God is,( “what is good, acceptable and perfect”) we must surrender to Him to the point we open ourselves up to Jesus…

allowing Him to  mold us into what we need to be.

Yes, we must surrender and allow Him to change the way we think and the way we live.

We surrender to Him to be conformed to the way He desires for us to be.

The fact is we are all conforming to something…

Its either the world

or

Jesus.

So today lets take a moment and pray for our own spiritual walk.  Lets take sometime today to say to God…

“Lord, I surrender my heart, my mind and my life to You.”

And that will do a lot more than you might think in the task of reaching our community.

So…

– Pray over and over today “Lord, I surrender my heart, my mind and my life to You.”

– Pray that God will show you what his will is concerning how we need to reach people with the gospel.

– Pray for revival.

– Pray for Take 5.2 – as we prepare to give the gospel to our community this Christmas Season

– Pray for Take 13 – our Traveling Trunk or Treat that we will be able to make positive contacts in our community and see people not only come to our church as a result of that connection but also see many come to know Jesus as their Savior.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

